Comparison · Best digital punch card apps

Best digital punch card apps (2026): why Rewardfinity ranks first

For a shop replacing a paper punch card, Rewardfinity is our first pick: cards of up to 100 stamps and five rewards, points and prepaid packs beside them, no app to install, and Square or Shopify earning.

A

Our first pick: Rewardfinity

Cards of up to 100 stamps and five rewards, eight card types, nothing to install, native Square or the Shopify app, and a 60-day trial with no card.

B

The other eight, by the job each is built for

We rank only ourselves. The other eight sit under the job their own pages describe, each with a line on where we think Rewardfinity does it better.

Disclosure first

This page is written by Rewardfinity

We make Rewardfinity, so read this page as our argument for it. Every statement about another app comes from its own website, help centre or documentation: Loopy Loyalty, Stamp Me and Square Loyalty read on 22 October 2026 and checked on 26 October; Passtastic, Brewstamp, Scan Perks, BaristaCard and LoyalStamps read and checked on 1 November. “Not described” means not described on the pages we read. Rewardfinity’s side was checked against our source code. We print no prices; our pricing page shows the price set for your country.

Side by side

Nine digital punch card apps, side by side

A ✓ marks a column where we think Rewardfinity is ahead. Other cells restate each app’s own pages; an empty cell means we make no claim.

AppMost stamps on one cardPoints or prepaid beside stampsEarns from a Square tillEarns from a Shopify storeCustomer installs an appHow you start
Rewardfinity✓ 100, with up to five rewards on the card✓ Points with tiers, and a prepaid pack, among eight card types✓ Native; matched by the customer’s email✓ The Shopify app: paid orders earn pointsNo: a hosted member card in the browser✓ 60-day web trial, no card
Loopy Loyalty30Recommends its sister platform, PassKit, for points; prepaid as a stamp-card workaroundTwo Zapier automations on a paid Zapier planThrough ZapierNo: a Wallet pass15-day trial; a card needed to go live
Passtastic20, with one reward for the full cardPoints, levels and bundles of up to 50 usesYes, in an add-on pack on its current plan for new accountsNo: a Wallet card14-day trial, no card
Stamp MeNot statedNo points or tiers, its help centre says; prepaid by private offerDoes not integrate with POS, its help centre saysNot described; online stores use single-use codes30-day trial from the first published card
BaristaCardNot statedPrepaid product cards; its points are platform-wide Coffee BeansNot describedNot describedNoFirst venue free
BrewstampNot statedA stamp card only, on its pagesRuns beside the till: “POS-agnostic”Not describedNoFree for the first 50 stamps
LoyalStampsNot statedA stamp card; its guides send spend-based points elsewhereStandalone, beside the tillNot describedOptional: its app or a web page7-day trial, no card
Scan PerksNot statedA stamp card with push offersNothing to connect, its pages sayNot describedYes: the Scan Perks app14-day trial, no card
Square LoyaltyA “virtual punch card” by visits, spend or itemsOne loyalty program per sellerIt is Square’s own30-day trial, for Square sellers
Our case

Why merchants choose Rewardfinity for a digital punch card

1. A bigger card, with rewards along the way

A Rewardfinity stamp card can ask for up to 100 stamps and carry up to five rewards: one for the full card and up to four along the way, at stamp counts you choose. Stamps earned past a full card carry over to the next one. Passtastic’s help centre says its stamp card can need up to 20 stamps and has one reward, for the full card; Loopy Loyalty’s says a card holds up to 30 stamps. That is 100 ÷ 20 = 5 and 100 ÷ 30 ≈ 3.3 times as long. How digital stamp cards work covers choosing the count.

2. Points, tiers and a prepaid pack on the same platform

A stamp card is one of eight card types, beside points, membership, member discount, store credit, coupon, gift card and prepaid pack. Points can be earned by spend, visit, item or a manual award, VIP tiers multiply earning from 1x to 10x, and a prepaid pack holds up to 500 uses. You take payment for paid cards in your own register: Rewardfinity records the balance and every use; it never holds the money.

3. Nothing for customers to install

Customers join from a link or QR code and use a hosted member card in the browser, with no app download and no Rewardfinity password. Loopy Loyalty, Passtastic, Brewstamp and BaristaCard need no download either; the exception is Scan Perks, which says it “is not a no-download option”.

4. Earning from the till you already use

On the web, Rewardfinity connects to Square natively. A completed Square payment can earn for a member: it is matched by the customer’s email, or by a Square customer record with one, and a new email is enrolled. A payment with no email is not matched, so staff scan the member’s QR code instead. Online, the Rewardfinity Shopify app turns paid orders into points and takes them back on refunds, in its own workspace, separate from the web dashboard.

5. Sixty days to judge it

A new web workspace starts a 60-day trial with no card and no automatic charge, with reminders 7 days and 1 day before it ends. The other trials here run 30 days at Square Loyalty and at Stamp Me (from your first published card), 15 at Loopy Loyalty, 14 at Passtastic and Scan Perks, and 7 at LoyalStamps: 60 ÷ 14 ≈ 4.3 times as long. BaristaCard and Brewstamp start free instead.

The rest of the list

The other eight, grouped by what each is built for

Each entry is in the app’s own words, then ours. Within a group, apps are in alphabetical order.

Loopy Loyalty: best for a punch card in the customer’s phone wallet

Loopy Loyalty sells “Digital stamp cards for Apple & Google Wallet”. Its help centre says a card holds up to 30 stamps and recommends its sister platform, PassKit, for points.

Where Rewardfinity is stronger. Points, tiers and a prepaid pack beside a card of up to 100 stamps; native Square, where Loopy documents two Zapier automations on a paid Zapier plan; and 60 trial days against 15.

May suit you if one wallet stamp card is all you need. Rewardfinity and Loopy Loyalty compared.

Passtastic: best for a punch card in the customer’s phone wallet

Passtastic calls itself “the punch card app nobody has to download”. Its help centre says a stamp card can need up to 20 stamps and has one reward, for the full card.

Where Rewardfinity is stronger. A card five times as long with up to four rewards along the way, and native Square on both web plans, where Passtastic’s current plan for new accounts puts it in an add-on pack.

May suit you if you want a Wallet card, or run Lightspeed, Odoo or Holded at the till.

Stamp Me: best for tap-to-stamp counter devices

Stamp Me customers tap a StampPod counter device or a Stamp Tag, or use single-use codes, and cards can carry interim rewards. Its help centre says “Stamp Me does not integrate with point of sale systems (POS)”.

Where Rewardfinity is stronger. Points and tiers, which Stamp Me’s help centre says its app does not offer, plus a prepaid pack and earning from a Square till.

May suit you if customers tapping a device at the counter is the experience you want. Rewardfinity and Stamp Me compared.

BaristaCard: best for a free start at one café

BaristaCard is free for a café’s first venue and sells prepaid product cards and subscriptions through the app. Its points, Coffee Beans, are shared across participating cafés, and scratch cards and leaderboards are built in.

Where Rewardfinity is stronger. Points and tiers that are your own program, and earning from a Square till or the Shopify app, which BaristaCard’s pages do not describe.

May suit you if you want to start free at one café, with games and subscriptions.

Brewstamp: best for a free start at one café

Brewstamp customers scan a counter QR code in the phone’s browser, with no app or signup, and staff approve each stamp. Its free plan covers the first 50 stamps.

Where Rewardfinity is stronger. Points, tiers and rewards along the way, where Brewstamp’s pages describe a stamp card only, with the reward when the card is full; and earning from a Square till or the Shopify app.

May suit you if you want to start free with one stamp card that staff approve.

LoyalStamps: best for a QR stamp card that runs beside the till

LoyalStamps customers scan a counter QR code in its app, or on a web page with their email. It says it “runs beside your till, not inside it”, and its guides point owners who need spend-based points to other tools.

Where Rewardfinity is stronger. Points and tiers beside the stamp card, earning from a Square till or the Shopify app, and 60 trial days against 7.

May suit you if you want the simplest buy-some-get-one card, with nothing to connect.

Scan Perks: best for a QR stamp card that runs beside the till

Scan Perks, built for independent cafes, pubs and bars, has customers scan a counter QR code in its app. It says it is not a no-download option and that there is nothing to connect to Square, Toast or the till.

Where Rewardfinity is stronger. A hosted member card with nothing to install, and earning from a Square till or the Shopify app.

May suit you if your regulars will install an app and you want push offers on slow days.

Square Loyalty: best for Square sellers who want the card inside Square

Square Loyalty is Square’s own loyalty add-on for sellers on Square Point of Sale or Square Online. Customers earn by visits, spend or items, and Square’s help centre calls a visit program a “virtual punch card”.

Where Rewardfinity is stronger. Eight card types, where Square’s developer docs allow one loyalty program per seller, and 60 trial days against 30.

May suit you if every sale already runs through Square. Rewardfinity and Square Loyalty compared.

Scorecard

What a punch card can do in each app

Seven questions a punch-card buyer asks, drawn for six of the apps; the table under the chart covers all nine.

What a punch card can do in Rewardfinity, Loopy Loyalty, Passtastic, Stamp Me, LoyalStamps and Scan Perks Seven rows for six apps. Most stamps on one card: Rewardfinity 100, Loopy Loyalty 30, Passtastic 20; Stamp Me, LoyalStamps and Scan Perks state no limit. More than one reward on a card: Rewardfinity, Loopy Loyalty, Stamp Me and LoyalStamps yes; Passtastic has one reward for the full card and a campaign for a reward partway; Scan Perks does not say. Points on the same platform: Rewardfinity and Passtastic yes; Loopy Loyalty recommends its sister platform, PassKit; LoyalStamps’ guides point to other tools; Stamp Me says no; Scan Perks is unclear, so no mark. Prepaid pack: Rewardfinity and Passtastic yes; Loopy Loyalty uses a stamp card as a prepaid card; Stamp Me suggests a private offer; LoyalStamps and Scan Perks do not describe one. Earns from a Square till: Rewardfinity yes, natively; Loopy Loyalty through two Zapier automations on a paid Zapier plan; Passtastic in an add-on pack on its current plan for new accounts; Stamp Me and Scan Perks say no; LoyalStamps describes a standalone system that runs beside the till. Earns from a Shopify store: Rewardfinity yes, through its Shopify app; Loopy Loyalty through Zapier; Stamp Me, LoyalStamps and Scan Perks do not describe it; no mark for Passtastic. No app for customers to install: Rewardfinity, Loopy Loyalty, Passtastic and LoyalStamps yes; Scan Perks says customers use its app; no mark for Stamp Me. 100 divided by 20 is 5, and 100 divided by 30 is about 3.3. Rewardfinity Loopy Loyalty Passtastic Stamp Me LoyalStamps Scan Perks Most stamps on one card Rewardfinity: up to 100 stamps100 Loopy Loyalty: up to 30 stamps, its help centre says30 Passtastic: up to 20 stamps, its help centre says20 Stamp Me: no limit stated on the pages we read LoyalStamps: no limit stated on the pages we read Scan Perks: no limit stated on the pages we read More than one reward per card Rewardfinity: up to five rewards, four of them along the way Loopy Loyalty: a Multi Rewards stamp card Passtastic: one reward for the full card; a campaign for a reward partway Stamp Me: interim rewards LoyalStamps: multiple reward levels Scan Perks: not stated on the pages we read Points on the same platform Rewardfinity: points with tiers, a separate card type Loopy Loyalty: its help centre recommends its sister platform, PassKit, for points Passtastic: points cards and levels Stamp Me: its help centre says its app does not offer a points-based program LoyalStamps: its guides point owners who need points to other tools Prepaid pack Rewardfinity: a prepaid pack of up to 500 uses Loopy Loyalty: a stamp card used as a prepaid card Passtastic: a bundle of up to 50 visits or uses Stamp Me: no dedicated prepaid option; a private offer instead LoyalStamps: not described on the pages we read Scan Perks: not described on the pages we read Earns from a Square till Rewardfinity: native Square, matched by the customer’s email Loopy Loyalty: two Zapier automations on a paid Zapier plan Passtastic: in an add-on pack on its current plan for new accounts Stamp Me: does not integrate with point of sale systems, its help centre says LoyalStamps: a standalone system that runs beside the till Scan Perks: nothing to connect to Square, Toast or the till Earns from a Shopify store Rewardfinity: the Shopify app, where paid orders earn points; its own workspace Loopy Loyalty: through Zapier Stamp Me: not described; online stores use single-use codes LoyalStamps: not described on the pages we read Scan Perks: not described on the pages we read No app to install Rewardfinity: a hosted member card in the browser Loopy Loyalty: a Wallet pass, with no app to install Passtastic: a Wallet card, nothing to download LoyalStamps: a web page where the customer enters an email, or its app Scan Perks: customers collect stamps in its app Their pages describe it A workaround, add-on or limit Their pages say no Not described on their pages An empty cell: we make no claim either way 100 ÷ 20 = 5 times Passtastic’s longest card 100 ÷ 30 ≈ 3.3 times Loopy Loyalty’s
Marks from each app’s own pages, read 22 October to 1 November 2026, and from our source code. The same values are in the table below.
AppMost stamps on one cardMore than one reward on a cardPoints on the same platformPrepaid packEarns from a Square tillEarns from a Shopify storeNo app for customers to install
Rewardfinity100● Up to five, four of them along the way● Points, with tiers● Up to 500 uses● Native, matched by the customer’s email● The Shopify app: points, in its own workspace● Hosted member card
Loopy Loyalty30● Multi Rewards card◐ Recommends its sister platform, PassKit◐ A stamp card used as a prepaid card◐ Two Zapier automations, paid Zapier plan◐ Through Zapier● Wallet pass
Passtastic20◐ One reward for the full card; a campaign for a reward partway● Points and levels● Bundles of up to 50 uses◐ In an add-on pack on its current plan for new accounts● Nothing to download
Stamp Me– Not stated● Interim rewards○ Not offered, its help centre says◐ A private offer instead○ Does not integrate with POS, it says– Not described
LoyalStamps– Not stated● Multiple reward levels◐ Its guides point to other tools– Not described○ Standalone, beside the till– Not described● A web page with an email, or its app
Scan Perks– Not stated– Not stated– Not described○ Nothing to connect, it says– Not described○ Customers use its app
BaristaCard– Not stated◐ Coffee Beans, shared across its cafés● Prepaid product cards– Not described– Not described● No app download
Brewstamp– Not stated– The reward comes when the card is full– Not described– Not described– “POS-agnostic”– Not described● No app to download
Square LoyaltyA “virtual punch card”● Points by visits, spend or items● Square’s own
Switching

Switching from a paper card or another app

From paper, nothing has to be imported: keep honouring the paper cards your regulars carry until they fill, and start each customer on the digital card at their next visit. From another app, Rewardfinity imports members from a CSV file in the dashboard. Each row needs an email; the importer also reads name, points, lifetime points and joined date, takes up to 1,000 members in a batch, and shows a preview before anything is written.

  • Stamp progress does not import. There is no stamp-count column, so move progress across as a points balance, or let customers finish the cards they already hold.
  • Every member needs an email. Customers known to your old app only by a phone number re-join from your new QR code.
The verdict

Our pick for replacing a paper punch card: Rewardfinity

We make Rewardfinity, so weigh this accordingly. For a shop that wants a stamp card now and may want points, a prepaid pack or a till connection later, it is where we would start: a card that can grow to 100 stamps with rewards along the way, nothing for customers to install, and 60 days to try it without a card.

If you want every card in a phone wallet, a device customers tap at the counter, or a free start for one café, the “may suit” lines above point the way. For loyalty apps beyond punch cards, see the best loyalty apps for small business.

Common questions

Questions people ask

What is the best digital punch card app?

For a shop that wants a stamp card with room to grow, we think it is Rewardfinity, and we make it, so weigh that: up to 100 stamps and five rewards a card, points and a prepaid pack on the same platform, nothing to install, and Square or Shopify earning. For a wallet card, look at Loopy Loyalty or Passtastic; for tap-to-stamp devices, Stamp Me; for a free start at one café, BaristaCard or Brewstamp.

Is there a free punch card app for business?

Yes. BaristaCard says a café’s first venue is free forever, and Brewstamp’s free plan covers the first 50 stamps. Rewardfinity’s web product has no free plan: it starts with a 60-day trial with no card and no automatic charge, and if you do not choose a plan by then, new earning, spins and redemptions pause and your records stay. Rewardfinity’s Shopify app has a Free plan with three active discount rewards.

How does a digital punch card work?

The customer joins from a QR code or a link and gets a card on their phone. At each visit, staff scan the customer’s code, or a connected till records the purchase, and the card fills toward a reward. In Rewardfinity, staff scan in a browser on a phone or tablet the shop already owns. No NFC reader purchase is required for the QR-first counter workflow. A Square payment carrying the customer’s email can earn too, without a scan.

Do customers need to download an app for a digital punch card?

Not with most of these apps. Rewardfinity’s hosted member card opens in the browser from a link or QR code, with no app and no Rewardfinity password, and Loopy Loyalty, Passtastic, Brewstamp and BaristaCard need no download either. Scan Perks says it is not a no-download option: customers collect stamps in its app. LoyalStamps works either way, in its app or on a web page where the customer enters an email.

How many stamps should a punch card have?

Work back from what the reward gives away. Illustrative example — not a customer result: with a $5.00 sale and a reward that costs the shop $4.00, a 10-stamp card returns $4.00 ÷ $50.00 = 8% of those visits’ spend, and an 8-stamp card returns $4.00 ÷ $40.00 = 10%. Fewer stamps reward sooner and give back more. A Rewardfinity card can run to 100 stamps with up to four rewards along the way, so a long card can carry a small reward halfway.

Can a digital punch card go in Apple Wallet?

Yes, in some of these apps: Loopy Loyalty sells stamp cards for Apple and Google Wallet. In Rewardfinity, Apple Wallet cards and updates are available for standalone web programs after program setup. Members must add their card to Apple Wallet. Shopify access is not enabled. Google Wallet is a separate configured path, subject to issuer approval. Members can also use the hosted card in the browser, without either wallet.

Next step

Run one stamp card with your own regulars.

A new web workspace starts a 60-day trial with no card and no automatic charge. Set the stamp count, add a reward halfway if you want one, and scan the first cards with a phone you already own. On Shopify, the app has a Free plan.

Start the 60-day web trialInstall the Shopify app (Free plan)See the price for your countryOther comparisons